About Us

Contact Us

702 Sawmill Road, Suite 101
Bloomsburg, PA 17815


The Bookmobile is our main library. It makes community stops throughout the county on a biweekly schedule. Download the schedule and list of stops.

We stop in Central, Benton, Stillwater, Millville, Jerseytown, Rohrsburg, North Centre Township, South Centre Township, Mifflinville, Catawissa, Mainville, Montour Township, Franklin Township, and Numidia. We also do special stops at daycares, pre-schools, schools, and senior centers throughout the county.

Sawmill Road Librarystacks_FB

The Sawmill Road Library at 702 Sawmill Rd. Ste 101, Bloomsburg, PA 17815 serves as a base library for the bookmobile.  There are about 20,000 books, audiobooks, and DVDs here in addition to the 3000 items on the bookmobile. Return books and check out books from our large collection. Use the public computer. Book donations for our book sales are accepted year-round.

Mon 9am – 3pm
Tue 9am – 3pm
Wed 9am – 8pm (Bookmobile open at library 6-8pm)
Thu 9am – 3pm
Fri 9am – 3pm (Bookmobile open at library 1-3pm)

Use the lower parking lot in the back of the building to get to the library entrance. See map and get driving directions.

Mission Statement

The Columbia County Traveling Library is committed to providing the best materials and services possible to all residents of Columbia County for their enjoyment, education, and enrichment.  Our Bookmobile is dedicated to bringing library service to the rural communities of Columbia County and making access to information, literature and ideas easier. The Traveling Library fosters and promotes lifelong involvement in the pleasure of reading and learning with special emphasis on support for early childhood literacy in rural and low-income areas.


Ammon Young: Director / Librarian
ammon@cctlibrary.org / 570-231-4575

Kara Walsh: Assistant Director

Michele Karas: Library Assistant

Ruth Broder: Library Assistant

Board of Directors

Linda Resseguie, President
Ginny Weibel, Vice-President
Carol Schock, Treasurer
Judith Lease, Secretary
Carol Schock
Denise Stone
Athena Aardweg
Carmen Fruit
Sandra Boyer
Chris Young, County Commissioner

Comments are closed